Quiche

August 24, 2008 at 5:40 pm 1 comment

I’ve always been curious about quiche. It isn’t something commonly eaten in Singapore. So, when I came across this recipe from Use Real Butter, it went straight into my bookmarks. Of course, the gorgeous pictures there definitely helped me to decide that THAT quiche recipe was the one to try.

There you go, my version of quiche. Made with matchsticked carrots, sliced red onions, a handful of parmesan and lots of crispy bacon. Yummm.

Dad liked it, sis liked it, boyfriend liked it. I think this is a winner.

Entry filed under: Baked, Pastry/Pies/Tarts. Tags: .

Coral’s Birthday Cake Strawberry Semifreddo

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mable  |  August 26, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    I’m a newly converted quiche lover as well. I can relate how you don’t get to experience quiche in an Asian country (compared to Australia for example) and I’m glad that you’d decided to explore anyway.
    Great job!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Flickr

hellooo

Cookies

Cookies

Tomato Mushroom Cream Linguine

More Photos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

